My Books

chosen by shadows by Basia Pike

Chosen by Shadows
(The Original Demons Book 1)

Hell isn’t meant for humans, yet here I am, all up in fallen angel business.

 

I’ve been thieving for a long time and getting myself out of places where I’m not supposed to be. I’m good at it. It’s kind of all I have, except for my best friend Adam... and his dumb ass wandered right into hell itself when we were on an illegal dig in Thailand. Not so sure we’re going to be getting out of this one.

 

So yeah, fallen angels, hell, magic; all that shit is real. And of course we got ourselves captured. These fallen angels aren’t so easy to hide from. Lucifer’s sister tried to kill us—a minor inconvenience that didn’t belong in their world—but he protected me. There’s a bond between us I just can’t shake, and I’m pretty sure it’s the only reason I’m still alive.

 

I’m human. I’m not supposed to be here. Everyone knows what must be done... everyone except Lucifer. This bond just keeps on growing, building power and need inside of me that might be Lucifer’s only hope... and that of his brothers.

 

Shit, I’m not getting out of this one, am I?

Claimed by Shadows
(The Original Demons Book 2)

I escaped hell... only to wish I’d never left.

 

We’ve had it wrong all this time. Heaven isn’t the epitome of all that is good and holy... it’s run by a tyrant and hell is the only refuge that fallen angels have left. I should have seen that sooner. Lucifer, Gabriel, and Nathaniel need me, maybe even more than I need them.

 

It’s time to stop hiding. I’ve been resisting the prophecy Gabriel told me about: the Power of Four. There’s a chance to make this right. I’m mated to three angels destined to overthrow heaven itself. What frightens me is how much I love all of them... and what terrifies me is being left behind.

 

I can’t be selfish. I have to do the right thing. Godric thinks he can crush his sons into obeying, but there was one thing he didn’t see coming. Something all three of them have in common.

 

Their love for me.

 

This book will be available in February 2019.

chased by shadows

Chased by Shadows
(The Original Demons Book 3)

It’s time to end Godric’s tyranny once and for all.

 

Gabriel’s been kidnapped and taken to the one place I thought I’d never see. Apparently, even thieves get to go to heaven.

 

While I train with Lucifer and Nathaniel to prepare for a flight with my brand new wings, hell has turned on us. The bastards are just sitting back and waiting for blood to spill so they can swoop in and pick up the pieces. Looks like we’re on our own for this one.

 

Going against heaven and hell isn’t what I signed up for, but I’m not going to leave Gabriel to a tyrant. I’ve accepted my mates—all of them—and no one is going to keep us apart. Together, the power of four will do the impossible and change the world forever, but first I need to get into heaven without running into an ambush.

 

Good thing heaven has a back door.

 

This book will be available in March 2019.

Born in Magic (The Fae Queen Book 1)

Robin always knew she was different, but she never could have imagined she wasn’t human.

 

On the eve of Robin's eighteenth birthday, a man breaks into her home. First time she's alone at home with a guy, and he is certifiably insane. He tells her she is a fae princess from the kingdom of Taidel, and she doesn't believe him.

 

Until he proves magic exists, and her entire world crumbles around her. He presents her with a choice; Leave everyone and everything she knows behind, or let the fae die at the hands of the evil and darkness that has taken control of their lands.

 

They must head into the dangerous lands of Taidel where enemies lurk around every corner. To make matters worse, Robin’s feelings for Holden begin to surface, but she's already betrothed to a fae prince she's never met.

 

Fans of Julie Kagawa and Holly Black won’t be able to resist Born in Magic, the first installment of The Fae Queen Series, a new urban fantasy romance.

 

This book will be available in February 2019.

Bound in Magic (The Fae Queen Book 1)

There is one way to stop the impending war—march into enemy territory.

 

Eliran, and the lords of his court don’t want to stop Lark. All they care about is keeping the peace, even if that means living in darkness. They want Robin to submit to Lark which is not going to happen—there’s more chance of hell freezing over than Robin accepting him as king.

 

She must take matters into her own hands and flee the Spring Court, before they turn on her. With Holden and Abe pledging to help her, they leave behind the safety of Eliran’s lands.

 

Abe knows a way to cripple Lark’s power, but there's a hitch. The only way to do so is to travel through the Winter Court to the wall that separates Taidel from the Unseelie Court.

 

An ancient chest hidden deep within Lark’s lands holds the key to defeating him. Terrible horrors lie between the Spring Court and their destination. Will they survive the terrors of the Unseelie Court? Or will darkness rule?

 

Launch into the second installment of The Fae Queen Series, an urban fantasy romance.

 

This book will be available on the 7th of May 2019.

A Kiss with Darkness (Black Shadow Society Book 1)

A city on the edge of turmoil rests its hopes on one woman.

 

Xens PD detective Ebony investigates crimes on Mars—a job that leads her down an even darker path than expected following the murder of the mayor’s beloved daughter.

 

The death threatens to bring political turmoil to a city ready to implode, and if Ebony doesn’t find the killer, it could be her life on the line next. .

 

Now, with dark, troubling secrets about the city revealing themselves to her, Ebony wonders if the killer is really the only person trying to stop her from solving this murder….or if there’s another force at play.

 

Ebony can’t find answers without help, but who can she trust in a world where no one is who they seem?

 

Find out who's behind the murders in A Kiss With Darkness, the thrilling first installment of The Black Shadow Society, a new urban fantasy romance series readers of Karen Marie Moning and Ilona Andrews are sure to love. .

 

This book will be available on the 22nd of March 2019.

A Dance with Death (Black Shadow Society Book2)

A city on the edge of turmoil rests its hopes on one woman.

 

Xens PD detective Ebony investigates crimes on Mars—a job that leads her down an even darker path than expected following the murder of the mayor’s beloved daughter.

 

The death threatens to bring political turmoil to a city ready to implode, and if Ebony doesn’t find the killer, it could be her life on the line next. .

 

Now, with dark, troubling secrets about the city revealing themselves to her, Ebony wonders if the killer is really the only person trying to stop her from solving this murder….or if there’s another force at play.

 

Ebony can’t find answers without help, but who can she trust in a world where no one is who they seem?

 

Find out who's behind the murders in A Kiss With Darkness, the thrilling first installment of The Black Shadow Society, a new urban fantasy romance series readers of Karen Marie Moning and Ilona Andrews are sure to love. .

 

This book will be available on the 22nd of March 2019.